Sunday, July 29, 2012

Ramdan Karem

Marhab ya Ramadan!
Ramadan Karem!

One of the best Ramadan through out my 20 years old life so far. And I'm also trying to khatam my Quran again together with him!

On the first day of taraweh, I went to taraweh at Masjid Al-Ridhuan, Hulu Kelang with my dearest man!
I plan to go to Masjid Bukit Antarabangsa but since that is the most nearest to my house and we are somehow late after went out buying some groceries at AU Keramat, so we decided to solat there. It was great knowing that he is right there in front with the men solat in the same masjid with me. We finished all the rakaat 24 plus the three rakaat for the witr. I was so hungry by then till I can't even stand it anymore. So then we head up to Melawati to get some dinner or supper which is more appropriate as we finish the taraweh almost midnight. The imam read a very long ayat for every rakaat. Therefore, it takes somehow longer time than the other masjid.

For the following day, I solat my taraweh at Masjid Bukit Antarbangsa. As usual, for the first week of the ramadan, the masjid was full. But as time passes, the saf becoming lesser. The most greatest thing is when I got to pray in the first row or second. The feeling was beyond anything. And then, I imagine, how would it be if I'm there in Makkah doing my umrah or haj or maybe celebrating my fasting there. The greatest feeling ever indeed I will experience. InsyaAllah one day with my husband :) The most greatest thing about this masjid is I think it is a new masjid and therefore the environment and the building look really spectacular especially all the decoration inside. And besides the masjid is really cold if you solat till the last rakaat. So therefore, one advice if you going to solat there, don't eat too much for iftar else you will end up dreaming while solat as the coldness is beyond other masjid that I have ever been to.

Besides Masjid Al-Ridhuan and Masjid Bukit Antarabangsa, I also travel all way long from my house to Masjid near the KLCC park, Masjid Asy-Syakirin. Well it wasn't that far actually. I get tgere in less than 20 mins driving. I went there since I've been told by my man that the Imam there read all the ayat in a very nice way. Indeed, he is right..! The masjid is really big and nice. Compared to Masjid Bukit Antarabangsa, to be honest I prefer Masjid in BA since the people there are much much friendly and far far way concern bout the others compared to the Masjid in KLCC whereby the AJK itself are somehow arrogant when they want to ask all mothers that bring kids to make sure that their kids behave nicely. But then, I think the approach they used are really unappropriated. It somehow a shame because there, it is an attraction place because I can see lots of people from other countries there. But then in term of the Imam, I do honestly think that their Imam did read all the ayat in an astonishing way. Really catch my heart.

But then no matter what is the pros and cons of the masjid, what I concern is my prayers there. I really enjoyed doing taraweh and whenever I missed it, I really do feel the sorrowfulness. Next, I would love to perform my solat taraweh at Masjid Negara and Masjid in Putrajaya because as I know, the last time I perform my asr' at Masjid in Putrajaya, the view was magnificent. Which really drives me to perform me solat there. I hope that I can. And besides that, I would love to perform my solat taraweh as the makmum of my husband. (in the future of course!)

Not just that, the best thing of the taraweh is when I got to do the taraweh with him in the same masjid. It was really great. 

Masjid that I've been to perform my taraweh:

Masjid Al-Ridhuan

Masjid Bukit Antarabangsa

Masjid Asy-Syakirin, KLCC

Thanks to Google for the pictures of course!



May Allah bless all of us. Ameen
~Ramadan Kareem~
Selamat Berpuasa dan Selamat Berbuka







Sunday, July 15, 2012

Marhaban Ya Ramadan!

Marhabbbb!!


          Ramadan is coming. And I can't wait to do all of these like fasting, tarawih, 'berbuka', sahur, the excited-ness waiting for 'buka puasa' time, and lots more. If last year I went for tarawih at Surau Taman Ukay Bistari and sometimes at Masjid Taman Melawati (behind the SKTM) but this year I'm planning to go to Masjid Bukit Antarabangsa. This masjed is the masjed that I went for last year Solat AidilFitr. And this year my responsibilities also been added one more. Before if I'm just my mom's assistance to cook for 'buka puasa' but this year it is totally my responsibilities as my mom doesn't really in a good condition. Hurm.. Hopefully I can cook deliciously because I'm not used to cook without tasting. Haha I wonder how is it going to taste.

          In addition, if last year we celebrate Eid ul-Fitr in Kuala Lumpur there is a chance we might going back to my 'kampung' in Kuala Kangsar, Perak. Gathering and BBQ-ing and playing the 'mercun' aka fireworks. The preparation for Eid ul-Fitr hasn't started yet but soon it is going to be insyaAllah. To me, the last minute preparation is much much more fun as the feelings is more. (as I'm writing I'm smiling as I can't wait for it!). Well not so many things to be done for the preparation as I don't really have a big family that would come visit here at our house except my brothers and their family and some of my mom's siblings. 

          For the attire for that really special day, I might go and get Abaya and 'Baju Kurung' for myself...!! Can't wait to do the shopping! Girls will always be girls tho! Shoes, no need as my dear already give me a wedges for our anniversary last time. And it is still really new as I'm more to a sport shoes girl! I love walking fast and with those I can't. But I can't deny that my dear really good in choosing wedges. It really suit my taste. Like an EXPERT! For hijab, I might get one to match my new 'Baju Kurung' insyaAllah if I have extra $$ else I will just use the one that he gave to me! As he also loves seeing me wear it! Because he says that white really suits me but then I'm really contrast as whenever I shop, my stuff will be black in color! So if I need variety, I bring him along with me. I guess that's all for the attire.

          For 'Kuih Raya', we already book it with my aunty's friend. We going to have approximately 3 types of it. Chip cookies, 'Kuih Tart' and another one I'm not really sure. Can't wait to get it! And taste it. Then the day before Eid ul-Fitr as usual since for the past 4-5years, I'm going to buy 'lemang' near the Zoo Negara! The best one. The place that sell it have this banner said 'Lemang Pak Ajai'. Well they really had the best one around this area. We tried few other places but none of them can beat the taste of their 'Lemang'! Nah talking bout it making my tummy craving for it now!

          And last but not least, 'Kurma' aka dates. Something that is wajib for me to have for 'buka puasa'. For now at home I already have this dates from Khartoum. Which is real one. Not the one that have been dip with the sugar and all the other things. It's somehow like the nut. But really nice! 

        Ramadan and Eid ul-Fitr is still far but my imagination have bring me to that extent. May this Ramadan is going to be better Ramadan. 


Marhaban Ya Ramadan!

Checklist:
Read Quran and finish it & tarawih everyday.


p/s: Can I pray my Solat Eid ul-Fitr at Masjid in Putrajaya? :)